CUSTOMER REVIEWS

IMG_0907.jpg

Elin on December 23rd, 2021

Precision cut 1.45ct pink-lavender Malaya Garnet set in a 14k Yellow Gold Legends Ethereal Ring.

Untitled design (1).png

I love working with Chrissy and Jon. I wanted a custom gold ring with my birthstone garnet. Based on my messages Chrissy showed me roughs, renderings of cuts for the stone, and different settings for me to choose from. The end result was fabulous and I will do more custom working with them in the future.

IMG_0202.jpg

Rachel on September 1st, 2021

Precision cut 1.09ct Blue & Green Kenyan Sapphire set in 14k Yellow Gold Ring with Moissanite Triangle accents

Untitled design (1).png

I LOVE THIS RING!!! It was a fun collaboration between my fiance, me and Jon and Chrissy. From the first meeting where I was able to describe my vision, Jon and Chrissy listened and made lots of helpful suggestions. I learned a lot about sapphires and the entire gem cutting and ring making process. Now that I have my ring, I love the way the sapphire changes colors in different lights and I'm so glad that Chrissy suggested moisanites as accent stones because they have so much color in them! I love this ring and think I'll love it forever! Thanks to Geologic spectrum for helping to bring this idea to life

IMG_0184.jpg

Kelsey on August 9th, 2021

Precision cut 0.85ct Yellow Australian Sapphire set in 14k Yellow Gold Vintage Sun Halo Ring

Untitled design (1).png

One of the best jewelry experiences I’ve ever had! Jon and Chrissy are fantastic and helped me design my dream ring. They worked with me to help pick a stone the right size that I would love and pick a unique ring design to set it in. Can’t say enough about how much I love this ring! Thank you both!

IMG_6058-3.jpg

Tabitha on April 20th, 2021

Precision cut 1.7ct Icy Blue Montana Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

Absolutely love my sapphire! Really appreciate the level of care and attention that went into the stone, as well as, the packaging and information that it came with (makes it feel that much more special to know its story). Will definitely return to buy more stones in the future and highly recommend

IMG_8780.jpg

Hannah on April 17th, 2021

Precision cut 1.33ct Grass Green Tourmaline

Untitled design (1).png

Beautiful stone. Even more wonderful in person. There is a lot of care and detail that go into their work and the packaging. Highly recommend this seller.

timthumb.jpg
IMG_8514-2 (2).jpg

Dan on April 6th, 2021

Precision cut 1.15ct Teal Montana Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

The stone is incredible, exactly what I was looking for. Jon takes chances with shapes and designs that you cant find anywhere else, and the final product definitely reflects that same rare quality. Just as impressive as the stone was the level of care, consideration and ease Jon & Chrissy put into developing a top notch client experience. They go above and beyond to make sure a one-time customer becomes a client for life.. From quick answers on all questions, to actually receiving the stone in the mail, the entire process was simple and effective. On top of arriving quickly, each element of the stones packaging was undoubtedly personal, thoughtful and intentional. The entire process felt One of One: personalized, custom, and very unique. Thanks for helping make our engagement so special!

IMG_6296.jpg

Patricia on November 18th, 2020

Precision cut 1.25ct Montana Sapphire Moon & Stars Engagement Ring

Untitled design (1).png

I love my custom engagement ring and the beautiful Montana sapphire Jon cut for it! It's definitely a unique piece that fits my personality perfectly. Thank you both for helping to make this such a wonderful experience!

IMG_7971-2.jpg

Erin on June 10th, 2020

Precision cut 2.28ct Spessartite Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

It’s beautiful and the service I received was incredible!

2019-11-19 23-45-23 (B,Radius8,Smoothing

Tak on December 16th, 2019

Precision cut 1.07ct Montana Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

IMG_6176-4.jpg

Tak on December 16th, 2019

Precision cut 1.9ct Yellow Tourmaline

Untitled design (1).png

2019-12-01 22-45-03 (B,Radius8,Smoothing

Tak on December 16th, 2019

Precision cut 0.79ct Rock Creek Montana Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

.

42383495_1895863800466748_84774649019296

Kirsti on August 21st, 2019

Precision cut 1.5ct Purple Rhodolite Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

Absolutely stunning with lots of fire and saturated color! Garnets are my birthstone and I especially love rhodolite garnets. I plan to have this set as a necklace, but it has so much sparkle, that I may have it made into a ring instead so I can see it sparkling all the time. I really appreciate the extra care the seller took to make sure this arrived safely and to provide very interesting background on my individual gem. I highly recommend this seller! Thank you.

42174962_274983620010733_123560594287813

Kurt on June 30th, 2019

Precision cut 3.8ct Mozambique Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

Jon did an excellent job! The garnet is beautiful. It came quickly with no hitches. It couldn’t have been a better transaction!

53566433_1237054689791881_63880691976744

Evy on June 18th, 2019

Precision cut 1.05ct Light Blue to Gray Montana Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

.

44417920_298153164133393_861980817836350

Evy on June 18th, 2019

Precision cut 1.4ct Honey Zircon

Untitled design (1).png

.

54513632_189463812020415_337047496831063

Lauren on June 11th, 2019

Precision cut 0.7ct Lavender to Light Blue Umba Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

I was going to wait to have this set before I reviewed. But I’m slow. Great service beautiful stone.

52412098_1224867974343886_69360282119941

Nicole on April 5th, 2019

Precision cut 0.82ct Tunduru Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

Gorgeous garnet! The color is pretty accurate in person, as depicted in the listing. For some reason, I can’t seem to capture its true color in photos. Haha! Thank you, Jon and Chrissy!

51574581_1216834991813851_21741806922655

Robin on May 27th, 2019

Precision cut 2.28ct Malaya Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

.

il_1588xN.1910877487_a8ik.jpg

Jackson on May 26th, 2019

Precision cut 0.9ct Gray Umba Sapphire in Custom Engagement Ring

Untitled design (1).png

I requested something I couldn’t find online or in a store – a kite cut blue-grey sapphire. Jon and Chrissy found me the perfect rough stone, did a unique cut on it, and then designed and facilitated the creation of the engagement ring I had in my head. They did an amazing job, the stone and ring are better than I could have imagined, and me and my fiancé are extremely happy with the ring. Thank you Chrissy and Jon for helping make sure a one of a kind ring for us!

47583870_123397332033463_598085314243234

Roberta on February 21st, 2019

Precision cut 1.7ct Peachy Pink to Orange Mahenge Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

Oh so beautiful, also appreciated the description sent with it.

45580798_446587525873155_274475405475490

Kim on February 7th, 2019

Precision cut 1.4ct Rhodolite Garnet set in sterling silver ring

Untitled design (1).png

The color of the ring is so beautiful and the cut makes it so sparkly. I’ve never seen a color gemstone that has so much “life” in it! The setting is very simple and pretty allowing the stone to be the main attraction! The ring was beautifully packed and it was very cool to have the information about the history of the stone included! Thank you so much!

46260714_384464765457186_165141444383924

Bradley on January 29th, 2019

Precision cut 2.35ct Rhodolite Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

This guy is awesome to work with, helped out with my price range, and cut this custom garnet to suit the size and cost of what I needed and could afford. Safe to say it’s an amazing stone.

il_1588xN.1775140673_tgpe.jpg

Denier on January 1st, 2019

Precision cut 2.8ct Amethyst

Untitled design (1).png

This was a commissioned gemstone. From start to finish the experience has been perfect. Jon is a pleasure to work with, and his passion for his craft sparkles in tune with my amethyst. Excellent communication and patient with questions. I’ve always wanted an amethyst and I truly have never seen one so beautiful. It will be awhile before this purple treasure is set, but I will add a picture when I do so.

46440184_1159524544211563_34448578520977

Alex on December 23rd, 2018

Precision cut 1.4ct Purple Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

This stone is gorgeous! The stone came nicely packaged with a card describing what it is and where it came from. I would absolutely buy from this seller again.

il_1588xN.1764660739_jpbs.jpg

Kelsey on December 22nd, 2018

Alexandrite Accent Band

Untitled design (1).png

I am so crazy in love with my custom wedding band from Geologic Spectrum. Chrissy worked with me to find the perfect setting to fit against my engagement ring and the Alexandrite they used in the band is just drop dead gorgeous. I wish the Alexandrite in my engagement ring had as much color change as the ones they used! Needless to say, I am extremely satisfied with the service and quality of work from Geologic Spectrum and I will absolutely be recommending them to everyone I know. I can’t wait to wear this band in October!

il_1588xN.1759347705_13nc.jpg

Molly on December 7th, 2018

Precision cut 1.5ct Orange-Peach-Pink Tunduru Zircon in sterling silver ring

Untitled design (1).png

No photo can capture the true brilliance of this gem. The cut is beautiful and the light play is stunning. They are very helpful, every step of the way. Quick and helpful when answering questions an dthey even helped me pick out what I wanted to set the gem in. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a unique piece of jewelry and am sure I’ll be purchasing from them in the future!

44744047_1093169790844136_10896535051891

Yoshie on December 7th, 2018

Precision cut 0.8ct Purple-Pink Spinel

Untitled design (1).png

Great stone, great cut and great communication. Regarding gemstone purchase, this is the only place I completely trust. The only thing I complain about is, their stone is so perfect by itself that I have no idea how I’ll make a piece of jewelry with it! I totally recommend the seller.

il_1588xN.1726080379_9iyd.jpg

Karmen on December 6th, 2018

Precision cut 0.78ct Teal Montana Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

Beautiful stone…they were great to work with…answered all of my questions and were very helpful! Thanks so much I can’t wait to get it set in a ring!

43778755_514085322746510_641501169420928

Colleen on December 4th, 2018

Precision cut 0.84ct Blue-Green Montana Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

Really nice round precision cut! Very sparkly and in some lighting the whole thing just lights up and glows. I do feel like “blue/green” is way too simple a description of the color – it shifts from silvery grey, almost colorless in indoor lighting to a pale blue aqua outside sometimes mixed with green. In mixed lighting it’s a bit moody and a hard to describe grayish-green-blue color, but I grew to love all its moods. This color shifting is typical of Montana sapphires and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

47152645_538128199986618_461321162195690

Carlos on November 28th, 2018

Precision cut 1.4ct Blue-Green Montana Sapphire in Custom Ocean Inspired Ring

Untitled design (1).png

Amazing gem! This shop not only provides you with a great rock, but it gives you geological background about where it comes from and about the mineral, did not expect less from a geologist. I am very happy with this purchase.

il_1588xN.1655761138_27iq.jpg

Shelby on November 15th, 2018

Precision cut 1.0ct Watermelon Tourmaline in 14K White Gold Ring

Untitled design (1).png

This ring is so beautiful! Jon did a wonderful job with the cut and the tourmaline catches the light perfectly. But thanks to Chrissy helping me pick out a setting. The ring came quickly and in beautiful packaging. I loved the little note that came with it describing the stone and the box.

Thank you both so much!

41504220_1058185927688637_53092475903961

Shannon on October 25th, 2018

Precision cut 0.33ct Rock Creek Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

Jon has a great eye for creating the best from any rough gem and I love love love this Montana sapphire! The inclusions in it make it so unique and I can't wait to work with Chrissy to get it set into a simple ring. Excellent quality and quick delivery, thanks!

40981565_319990362108456_304205313083834

Stephenie on October 23rd, 2018

Precision cut 1.4ct Montana Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

Lovely sapphire. So shiny. I can’t wait to get the necklace made for it.

il_1588xN.1693843015_gd2p.jpg

Lori on October 16th, 2018

Precision cut 0.89ct Seafoam Green Tourmaline

Untitled design (1).png

I love my purchase, a beautiful stone, beautifully cut. Quick shipping and fun packaging. I strongly recommend this seller.

il_1588xN.1512113522_1z69.jpg

Mia on June 28th, 2018

Precision cut 1.3ct Morganite

Untitled design (1).png

Absolutely stunning stone. Very well cut, with incredible attention to the design of the cut! Has a lovely way of playing with the light. Just as pictured! And loved the notes that went with the stones I purchased, explaining their stories.

il_1588xN.1559579427_27bo.jpg

Mia on June 28th, 2018

Precision cut 0.7ct Morganite Kite

Untitled design (1).png

Beautiful stone, just as pictured! Fast shipping, and lovely service. Very stunning work.

il_1588xN.1331739574_9c0p.jpg

Sebastian on June 27th, 2018

Precision cut 1.0ct Rhodolite Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

Amazing stone with a lovely cut. We directly brought it to a goldsmith, and are currently waiting for the final ring!

il_1588xN.1560568425_jqo4.jpg

Sebastian on June 27th, 2018

Precision cut 1.8tcw Umbalite Garnet Pair

Untitled design (1).png

We are completely happy with the purchased pair. They were custom cut for a pair of ear-studs. Jon was very helpful and gave us lots of advice. The stones arrived on time in a lovely package. Looking forward to our next purchase.

42794200_340498526509223_204532388989952

Hannah on May 17th, 2018

Precision cut 1.0ct Watermelon Tourmaline Ring

Untitled design (1).png

This is a beautiful specimen and I could not be happier with the color(s) and cut. In person, it is even more amazingly bright and absolutely jaw-dropping. Jon really knows how to optimize the cut to get the best yield and brilliance out of these specimens. In addition, Jon and Chrissy were extremely helpful not only with the purchase, but with the logistics of getting the tourmaline set into a ring as well. All in all, I cannot wait to buy more form them in the future.

il_1588xN.1519793177_gh9s.jpg

Muizz on April 21st, 2018

Precision cut 2.5ct Flame Fusion Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

Great experience buying from Jon and Chrissy. They were very accommodating during the process of setting it in a necklace. The information card was very nice too!

il_1588xN.1476978168_h31b.jpg

Rae on April 20th, 2018

Precision cut 1.5ct Colorado Topaz Silver Ring

Untitled design (1).png

I love my new ring. Jon and Chrissy were very helpful in designing to create wonderful memories everytime I glance at it. Jon showed us the steps he performed to cut the stone. Chrissy was very helpful in creating the perfect ring to match the stone. Very satisfied with every element of this purchase. Thank you for creating such a wonderful memory.

il_1588xN.1441444522_6nmu.jpg

Brandon on March 15th, 2018

Precision cut 5.6ct Flame Fusion Padparadscha Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

Jon and Chrissy did a fantastic job. They found the perfect chain and pendant setting for this beautifully cut stone and stayed in communication with me throughout the process. My wife loves it – we highly recommend purchasing from them and will continue to do so ourselves in the not-so-distant future!

il_1588xN.1514217603_lu4v.jpg

Marina on April 14th, 2018

Precision cut 1.5ct Oregon Sunstone Necklace

Untitled design (1).png

I was so happy that the gem I picked out was about to be made into a necklace. Communication was great, the whole transaction was timely. It looked so good in person and I will return in the future. Plus I loved the informational card that came with my necklace. So much thought went into this and I couldn’t be happier!

il_1588xN.1514218719_hnnd.jpg

Marina on April 14th, 2018

Precision cut 2.8ct Rhodolite Garnet Necklace

Untitled design (1).png

I was so happy that the gem I picked out was about to be made into a necklace. Communication was great, the whole transaction was timely. It looked so good in person and I will return in the future. Plus I loved the informational card that came with my necklace. So much thought went into this and I couldn’t be happier!

il_794xN.1340996969_bzej.jpg

Yoshie on March 10th, 2018

Precision cut 2.0ct Dark Blue/Green Parti Sapphire

Untitled design (1).png

Totally mesmerized. I cannot explain how much I'm satisfied with the item and the seller!

il_1588xN.1472114865_l0us.jpg

Yoshie on March 10th, 2018

Precision cut 1.0ct Colorado Topaz

Untitled design (1).png

Beautiful stone, beautifully cut and beautifully packed. Way beyond two thumbs up.

il_1588xN.1261856276_ijnk.jpg

Ian on December 3rd, 2017

Precision cut 10.5ct Blue Flame Fusion Spinel

Untitled design (1).png

I also had a request to find a setting for the wonderful cut gemstone. I wanted to give something special for my girlfriend birthday. Jon was very helpful in having it set and place it as a beautiful necklace. My girl loved it and I can’t describe how pleased with the results. Hopefully, I can get another stone from Jon and it will be a ring instead.

il_1588xN.1340965637_tp4o.jpg

Amy on October 13th, 2017

Precision cut 2.0ct Hessonite Garnet

Untitled design (1).png

I am beyond happy with this stone. Jon was extremely helpful, prompt, and was happy to answer all of my questions. The stone shipped quickly and was well packaged. It was even lovelier in person than the photographs. I cannot recommend this shop more. 

il_794xN.1287192792_mfv5.jpg

Josephine on September 25th, 2017

Precision cut 1.8ct Morganite

Untitled design (1).png

Beautiful stone, fast delivery and great communication!